Jump to content


Photo

Obelisk the Tormentor (Effect Monster)


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
78 replies to this topic

#1 Cow-orker Jimm

Cow-orker Jimm

    You ain't nothin' but a Hurrr Durr. Derp Derpa Derp Derp

  • Members
  • 778 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 02:20 PM

This Card IS Tournament Legal



[Divine Beast/Effect]
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set except by Tributing 3 monsters. This card's Normal Summon cannot be negated. When this card is Normal Summoned, the effects of Spell, Trap, and Effect Monsters cannot be activated. This card cannot be targeted by the effects of Spells, Traps, or Effect Monsters. If this card is Special Summoned, it is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. You can Tribute 2 monsters to destroy all monsters your opponent controls. This card cannot declare an attack during the turn you activate this effect.

Didn't see another thread on this thing.


#2 Vice

Vice

    Saving your ass!

  • Members
  • 3,039 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 02:25 PM

Thought there was a Rule not to post about God Cards. Oh well...

God Card = Broken anyways.

Posted Image


#3 Cow-orker Jimm

Cow-orker Jimm

    You ain't nothin' but a Hurrr Durr. Derp Derpa Derp Derp

  • Members
  • 778 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 02:27 PM

The ones that aren't tournament legal, but this one is tournament legal. It it's still against the rules then this should be closed.

#4 Ego

Ego

    Ego Von Doom

  • Members
  • 12,161 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 02:34 PM

So sexy.

Now I get it, why you did it, personal shit, why you diggin'


But if you find any skeletons in my closet, that should tell you how long I had bodies in it


Sci-Fi.jpg


#5 Sage

Sage

    Green-Eyed Lookalike

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 13,163 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 02:47 PM

Cool, but horrible.

#6 Achilles

Achilles

    Advanced Member

  • Hall of Fame
  • 27,163 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 03:17 PM

Where's your source on this? There's a signature on the bottom right of the card image, so it doesn't seem tournament legal.


Posted Image

 


#7 Fresh

Fresh

    Advanced Member

  • Yu-Gi-Oh! Moderator
  • 15,861 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 03:23 PM

I don't think this is legal.

#8 Cin

Cin

    Creator of Weird Decks

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,952 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:02 PM

Source: http://shriek.twoday...tories/5329421/

The cost is too high in my opinion.

2 + 2 = 5


#9 Ego

Ego

    Ego Von Doom

  • Members
  • 12,161 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:03 PM

You guys do realize that's the same signature that's on the Anniversary Pack cards. I'm pretty sure this is legit.

Now I get it, why you did it, personal shit, why you diggin'


But if you find any skeletons in my closet, that should tell you how long I had bodies in it


Sci-Fi.jpg


#10 Shuhei

Shuhei

    九番隊副隊長

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,405 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:25 PM

Confirmed that the card was released by V-Jump.
And Konami has rulings on Obelisk, whereas it completely lacks rulings on Osiris and Ra.
Posted Image

#11 Cobra001

Cobra001

    The REAL Seto Kaiba OR a.k.a. Ojama Knight

  • Members
  • 1,199 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:25 PM

I'm actually excited for this card, despite the fact that I doubt it will see tournament play aside from a few kids wanting to use it... As a matter of fact, I MIGHT use this for fun in my LS deck when not in tournaments since it's possibly one of the only decks that I see using this card semi-effectively... But tournament play? Not a chance IMO.

#12 Mr.Etcetera

Mr.Etcetera

    Rotation Evolution

  • Members
  • 27,609 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:40 PM

Don't you guys remember the flurry of discussion over this card a few months back?
Posted Image
y outube.com/watch?v=EyARHscb8mU
-

#13 foo fighter

foo fighter

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 601 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:46 PM

i don't think this could be tournamant legal. Being a divine beast and a divine attribute creates a weird situation, I think. also, did anyone else notice it's missing the code in the bottom left hand corner?

#14 Shuhei

Shuhei

    九番隊副隊長

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,405 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:49 PM

The left hand number isn't a requirement to be legal.
Posted Image

#15 Ira Aeterna

Ira Aeterna

    I don't wanna ever see you again

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 16,057 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:50 PM

It IS tournament legal.

Goddamn.

"You can't be half a gangster."
Posted Image

Posted Image

Ira Aeterna :: 9 :: 2\\ Team [ETC] Ira Aeterna 4 :: 2

The Men from Nowhere :: 9 :: 1

ETC Winter Deckbuilding Contest Winner 2010



Trade Thread // References (14)


#16 foo fighter

foo fighter

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 601 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:53 PM

(Takeru;1142883)
The left hand number isn't a requirement to be legal.


well, I just thought it was odd. Not neccesarily a reason for it's illegality.

#17 AnakinVader38

AnakinVader38

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 354 posts

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:17 AM

I do remember this card being reviewed a while ago. And the effect stated that you tribute 2 monsters to deal 4000 lp damage. We will have to see if this card gets translated to see the true effect.

#18 Cow-orker Jimm

Cow-orker Jimm

    You ain't nothin' but a Hurrr Durr. Derp Derpa Derp Derp

  • Members
  • 778 posts

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:46 AM

(AnakinVader38;1143602)
I do remember this card being reviewed a while ago. And the effect stated that you tribute 2 monsters to deal 4000 lp damage. We will have to see if this card gets translated to see the true effect.

That was the shows effect, tribute 2 monsters, destroy opponents monsters and deal 4000. Whats up there is the cards actual effect.

#19 Pein

Pein

    I'm here now, you're old news.

  • Members
  • 2,419 posts

Posted 26 February 2009 - 12:15 PM

(Dr.Connor;1142871)
Don't you guys remember the flurry of discussion over this card a few months back?


.

Current UU Team

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#20 Fresh

Fresh

    Advanced Member

  • Yu-Gi-Oh! Moderator
  • 15,861 posts

Posted 26 February 2009 - 12:28 PM

Well since it seems legal I probably try to run it somewhere.Puttung this guy in every deck just to win would make the game not fun and besides people may not even waste there time with this.He makes a splash though.




Powered by Multacom Dedicated Servers