Jump to content


Photo

Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon Vs. Book Of Moon


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

#1 Motep-Dragon

Motep-Dragon

    A New Generation

  • Members
  • 1,608 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 09:13 AM

Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon

"You can remove from play 1 Dragon-Type monster you control to Special Summon this card. Once per turn, during your Main Phase, you can Special Summon 1 Dragon-Type monster, except "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon", from your hand or Graveyard."


Book Of Moon

"Flip 1 face-up monster on the field into face-down Defense Position."


Player 1 - Activates the effect of REDMD to Special Summon Masked Dragon from the grave.
Player 2 - Chains Book Of Moon to the effect of REDMD.

Now, REDMD would first be flipped face-down in the Chain, and then the effect of REDMD would go to resolve. My question here is, is REDMD required to be face-up at the time of his effects resolution, or will the monster still be Special Summoned even though REDMD is now face-down? I figure since REDMD doesn't specify a need to be face-up at time of resolution, Masked Dragon would still be revived, but confirmation would be appreciated.

#2 Tenken

Tenken

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 7,675 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 11:40 AM

REDMD doesn't target, so you don't have to stick the Masked Dragon, just so you know.

Unless there is a weird ruling that I don't know about, REDMD does not have to remain on the field once you choose to activate his effect.

#3 Nomad

Nomad

    Next to be inspired

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 27,647 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 09:23 PM

Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon doesn't need to remain face-up in order for its chain link to resolve with effect.

This is because unlike a rare group of monsters including Zombie Master, King Tiger Wanghu, Dark Horus & Mist Valley Soldier, his text & or rulings don't say that he does.

Posted Image

work by Johnny :)

Trade List / Refs

- Twitter - Midnight TCG - Youtube -

 

Don't hate on the bitches.

 

#4 Motep-Dragon

Motep-Dragon

    A New Generation

  • Members
  • 1,608 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 10:04 PM

Alright cool, thanks for clearing that up guys!

#5 Nomad

Nomad

    Next to be inspired

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 27,647 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 10:44 PM

No problem.

I know Tenken already got to this, but I figured it couldn't hurt to mention what he meant by the possible "weird ruling".

Posted Image

work by Johnny :)

Trade List / Refs

- Twitter - Midnight TCG - Youtube -

 

Don't hate on the bitches.

 

#6 zerohero

zerohero

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 05:30 PM

does the faceup part also aply to lumina?

#7 Nomad

Nomad

    Next to be inspired

  • » Ex-Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 27,647 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 05:50 PM

Nope, Lumina's not part of that group.

However, along with Zombie Master, Dark Horus, Mist Valley Soldier & King Tiger Wanghu, that group also includes Elemental Hero Prisma, Sorcerer of Dark Magic, Garuda the Wind Spirit, Simorgh Bird of Divinity, and likely something else that I've forgotten.

Posted Image

work by Johnny :)

Trade List / Refs

- Twitter - Midnight TCG - Youtube -

 

Don't hate on the bitches.

 




Powered by Multacom Dedicated Servers